Jitendra Chand as the President of Nepal Volleyball Association

Kathmandu. Jitendra Bahadur Chand has been elected as the Central President of Nepal Volleyball Association. Chand was elected as the new president of the association after defeating Niroz Maske by 26 votes in the election general meeting held on Wednesday. Chand got 76 votes while Maske got 50 votes.

Roshan Shrestha from Jitendra’s panel was elected as the general secretary. He defeated Manveer Chantyal. Shrestha got 85 votes and Manveer got 39 votes.
Shyam Shrestha of Chand Panal was also elected as treasurer. He defeated Rita Koirala and was elected as treasurer. Shyam got 78 votes and Rita got 46 votes. Gautam Lasiva was elected in the election for the post of vice president from Bagmati province of the union. Lasiva got 64 votes. Contestant Jati KC secured 59 votes.

Elections were held for 7 vice-presidents, general secretary, 7 secretaries, treasurer and 11 working committee members, including the new leadership of the association. Two vice presidents and 10 members of the association will come from nominations. Six vice-presidents were elected unopposed before the voting. Yam Gurung from Gandaki, Upendra Yadav from Madhesh, Harak Singh Dhami from Far West, Bharat Bahadur Shah from Karnali, Madan Khadka from Province One and Bhim Oli from Lumbini Province were elected as Vice Presidents.Som Bahadur Shrestha from Karnali, Mohammad Feroze from Madhesh, Sridhar Sharma from Gandaki, Ganesh Singh Thagunna from Sudurpaschim and Sunkeshari Mali from Bagmati were elected unopposed as secretary. Anju Shrestha, Chandra Badna Rai, Ganga Thapa Shrestha, Junu Pun and Praveen Shrestha, Kumar Rai, Raj Kumar Gurung, Raj Bahadur Khadka, Jitendra Shrestha, Deepak Lama and Dinesh Shrestha were elected as members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.