Nepal champions by defeating Hong Kong

Nepal has become the champion after defeating Hong Kong in the final match of the four-nation women’s T-20I series. Nepal defeated Hong Kong by 13 runs according to Duckworth Lewis method and became the series champion.
While chasing the target of 102 runs given by Hong Kong, the match was stopped due to rain while playing the match of 5.3 overs. Due to heavy rain, the game could not be resumed, so Nepal won. Before the rain started, Nepal had scored 37 runs with the loss of 1 wicket in 5 ten or 3 overs. Nepal was batting after chasing the target of 120 runs given by Hong Kong. Nepal’s Indu Burma scored 19 runs in 19 balls with 2 fours. Sita Ranamar scored 13 runs in 13 balls with 1 boundary.
Nepal lost opener Kajol Shrestha in the first ball. Before that, Hong Kong, who lost the toss and were invited to bat first, lost 6 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs and scored 101 runs. Hong Kong captain Kerry Chan scored the most 29 runs in 45 balls. Khushi Dangol of Nepal took 3 wickets and Ashmina Karmacharya and Kavita Joshi took 1/1 wicket each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *